Sign in to follow this  
Guest C Yu C He Taiji

Seclusion and hermits

Guest C Yu C He Taiji

Hi,

I know that this topic has been discussed a few times before already but I thought I could give it a go anyway.

Since I started practicing Kunlun I had the strong wish to leave society for some time and practice in seclusion. In contrast to all the practices I did before with Kunlun I have the feeling that all I need to do is to "completely" sort things out in order to make progress. What scares me is that I do not know how to survive in the remoteness of the mountains (food, shelter...). If I am going I would choose either Wudangshan, Zhongnanshan or some other chinese mountain as I fel deeply connected to them through my Wudang teacher.

Your insight, critic or encouragement is highly appreciated

Chrisn

Chrisn,

Who is your teacher? I can personally help with Wudang as I have a lot of connections there. However, most of those places are not condusive to the type of living you are seeking unless you are a local. Most of the authorities will not allow you to live like a hermit there either. But if you just want to get away and stay there for a while and take in the beauty and sort things out that can be arranged.

Wudangspirit

Hi,

I know that this topic has been discussed a few times before already but I thought I could give it a go anyway.

Since I started practicing Kunlun I had the strong wish to leave society for some time and practice in seclusion. In contrast to all the practices I did before with Kunlun I have the feeling that all I need to do is to "completely" sort things out in order to make progress. What scares me is that I do not know how to survive in the remoteness of the mountains (food, shelter...). If I am going I would choose either Wudangshan, Zhongnanshan or some other chinese mountain as I fel deeply connected to them through my Wudang teacher.

Your insight, critic or encouragement is highly appreciated

Chrisn