bodyoflight

The answer lies in the India/Nepal/Tibet Himalaya Regions afterall.. and definitely NOT in china/taiwan..

Your implication that I have very little knowledge in regards to Vajrayana practice or even the deeper meaning of prostrations is erroneous. I was doing these practices in the 80's before Tibetan Buddhism became popularized. Further, I took my first Dzogchen teachings from Namkhai Norbu in 1989. I also received around 50-60 different transmissions.

Given the above, I didn't follow the herd of Westerners and shut down my critical thinking abilities as so many true believers that I know.

To me, a true spiritual path is one that benefits the world, without renouncing or escaping from it.

To be honest, the date you did these things and how many times you did them is the least interesting, impressive, or telling intel I could imagine a person drumming up about such experiences.

Thanks for sharing here, Pero.

Ralis holds a mistaken notion with regards to prostrations, which is the reason why i offered an alternative view for consideration. Its not a factor really if one understands and yet feels no connection with the practice anyhow, but to put forth a misguided premise that could lead others to get a wrong idea about Vajrayana, or specifically, some of the practices contained therein, is unethical, imo. I understand that he may not have been made aware of the deeper aspects and benefits of doing prostrations, which is why i tried to explain a bit on what the dynamics are in a more neutral light. Naturally, my perspectives are simply mine alone, and in no way were they expressed for the purpose of undermining Mr Ralis' integrity as a person who might know better.

(Haven't seen you post in a while - how are you keeping btw? Trust all is well with you. Have you been on retreat or something? I have no idea where Mr Songs is. He might be just taking a break... hopefully its not one that was enforced. :D )

Mr Songs isnt on an enforced break...:)